Print PDF News

Three Irell Attorneys Recognized as ‘Lawyer of the Year’ by Best Lawyers


Morgan Chu, Jane Shay Wald and Bruce Wessel were each named a Los Angeles “Lawyer of the Year” for a respective practice area in the 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. Morgan was recognized in the Patent Law category, while Jane was honored for Copyright Law and Bruce was singled out for First Amendment Law. Only one lawyer in each practice area in each community is honored with a “Lawyer of the Year” recognition.

Fifteen additional Irell & Manella LLP attorneys were selected for the Best Lawyers list, including:

  • Richard Birnholz
  • Louis Castruccio
  • Mike Ermer
  • Ben Hattenbach
  • Milt Hyman
  • Jonathan Kagan
  • Sandy Kanengiser
  • Kyle Kawakami
  • Dan Lefler
  • David Nimmer
  • Joel Rabinovitz
  • Rick Sherman
  • Greg Smith
  • Steven Thomas
  • Rick Wirthlin
Jump to Page